Tags

,

I’ve been wanting to do this for a while, so here it goes.

I am blogging.

Not because I want attention or to become famous for my incredible thoughts (yes, that is a joke, I promise I am not full of myself), but because I find myself thinking. Thinking a lot. Thinking all the time. About…everything. And when I’m left to my own thoughts, I tend to think of some great things (well, I think they’re great) but then suddenly and easily…forget them. So I am going to start to reveal all the nonsense that goes on in my head, and you can decide how you feel about them.

I’ll start by sharing something daily. A quote. A recipe. BREAKING NEWS or even a weird dream I had (which is just about every night). So here it goes, my first post. Since I am just starting out, I will share a quote.

“We live in a Newtonian world of Einsteinian physics ruled by Frankenstein logic. ”

— David Russell

I’m not going to lie, I don’t know who that David guy is. I have an app on my iphin (okay, iPhone for your lameos who haven’t seen I Love You, Man) that gives me daily quotes. Most are quite witty, like this one. This really plays into my theme of nonsense pretty well, if you catch my drift. I completely agree with this Russell guy, and have a tidbit of an idea he is talking about society and how crazy we are. What do you think?

